Kenai Peninsula Borough

Flood Plain Task Force

April 1, 2009 - 6:00 p.m.		Regular Meeting	Seward City Hall, 401 Adams Street, Seward
Ron Long Assembly Member			
Charlie Pierce Assembly Member	Α.	Welcome and Introductions	
Kevin Lyon Capital Projects	В.	Public Comment	
Dan Mahalak Capital Projects Jane Gabler Kenai River Center	C.	 Amendments to Road Codes Ingress & Egress Rise Restrictions 	
Holly Montague Legal Department Scott Walden Office of Emergency Services	D.	 Permitting Process Foundation Inspections Developers Responsibilities 	
Todd Peterson Planning Commission Sue McClure Planning Commission	F.	 Recording Documents Letters of Non-Compliance Warnings of Historic Flood Zones 	
Max Best Planning Department Ron Wille Road Service Area Board	G.	 Enforcement Options Notice of Violation Permit Revocations Civil Fines 	
Bill Williamson Seward Bear Creek Flood Service Area	н.	 Land Swap Borough Owned Acquisition of Land for Future Dev 	relopment
Randy Stauffer Seward Bear Creek Flood Service Area Jim McCracken Public Representative	I.	 Levee FEMA Levee Information Levee Accreditation 	
Robert Hicks Public Representative	J.	General Discussion and Questions	
Matt Gray Puplic Representative	К.	Task Force Meeting and Announcem	ents
Christy Terry City of Seward Planning Department	L.	Adjournment	

Staff:

Shellie Morgan Deputy Clerk